Duty and Desire

edited by Kristina Wright

Interview- Lucy Felthouse!

The pomp and circumstance of a basic training graduation provides the backdrop for a bittersweet and sexy reunion in Lucy Felthouse’s story “Passing Out Passion.”

Why did you choose the particular setting/military branch for your story?
Because I’ve written a few military stories now and I wanted it to be different from them. Which is why I set my story at a passing out parade, which, for those of you that don’t know, is a ceremony that takes place when UK recruits pass their basic training.
What is it about military heroes that you find appealing?
I honestly don’t know. I’m just an absolute sucker for a man in uniform, especially if it’s military. Particularly if it’s British Army. 😉 I’m not sure if it’s the physical appearance of the uniform that I find sexy, or the idea that the man wearing it is brave and is doing something incredibly worthwhile for his country. I’ve thought about this many times and all I know for sure is that if I pass a man in uniform in the street, I’ll turn my head!
Have you written other military-themed stories?
Fantasy Assignment, in The Best of Lucy Felthouse, Xcite Books, 2011
Double Vision, in On the Prowl, House of Erotica, 2012
Ditched, Resplendence Publishing, 2012
I also edited a uniform-themed anthology, Uniform Behaviour, House of Erotica, 2010, and have written many other uniform stories which aren’t military – i.e. police, waiters, security guards…
What are you working on now and where can we find out more about you?

I’m working on a few projects. I’m halfway through my first novel, which is a kinky ménage erotic romance, with a working title of Stately Pleasures. I’m also writing the second story in my new series with Ellora’s Cave, A Taste of. The first book, A Taste of London, is coming soon, and the book I’m working on is A Taste of Paris.

To find out more about me:
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2012 by in The Interviews.
