Duty and Desire

edited by Kristina Wright

Interview- Charlotte Stein

What do you think is the sexiest aspect of the military?
Just the idea of giving everything for a cause, or for your country. Of putting your life on the line and being so brave and skilled and…ohhh how can you not find that sexy?
If this was your first time writing a military-themed story, what inspired you and what did you find challenging about it?
Definitely the most challenging thing for me was the sense that I might be misrepresenting people who make these sacrifices. In fact, for a while I wasn’t even sure if I could write it, in case I just totally got everything wrong. But I’m glad I persevered, and I hope I’ve done the theme justice!
What are you working on now and where can we find out more about you?

At the moment, I’m working on about 800 things at once and getting nowhere fast. At the moment, it’s homicidal humans and victimised vampires, but tomorrow it will likely be something different! And you can find out more about me here: www.charlottestein.net

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 19, 2012 by in The Interviews.
