Duty and Desire

edited by Kristina Wright

Interview- Cat Johnson

Cat Johnson is a talented and prolific writer of erotic romance. She has a penchant for soldiers and cowboys and was gracious enough to write the foreword to Duty and Desire.

There’s nothing like a man/woman in uniform. True or false?

So, so true. A uniform never fails to make me all a’tingle!

Do you have a favorite military anecdote?

My USMC consultant was talking about the branches of the service, and how they’re organized, and he said, “The Marines are a department of the Navy–the men’s department!” I found that good-natured Navy/USMC rivalry so cute, but then again, it might have been him in his cammies that was so cute. LOL

Have you written other military-themed stories?

I have my Red, Hot & Blue series out with Samhain Publishing which features military heroes. The next two releases in that series are Model Soldier (Book 8) in December of 2012 and A Prince Among Men (Book 9) in March of 2013. And my backlist is just littered with men in uniform . . . and out of it, ranging from elite Spec Ops to Army infantrymen. I find them all sexy!

What are you working on now and where can we find out more about you?

I’m working on my new Oklahoma Nights series for Kensington Brava, in which I chose to make my hero in the military, but also a cowboy. I guess I couldn’t make up my mind which was hotter, a cowboy or a soldier, so I made 2 of the 3 heroes in the 3-book series both. Perhaps I just have a boot fetish–combat boots, cowboy boots, both, it doesn’t matter! I’m really excited about the February release of the first one, One Night With a Cowboy. The Kunar Province research I did for the war scenes gives it a much harder edge my other military romances really haven’t had.

The best place to find out more about what’s out and what’s coming next is at www.CatJohnson.net . And if you Tweet or Facebook, I’m there too! @Cat_Johnson or www.Facebook.com/CatJohnsonAuthor

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2012 by in The Interviews.